Pahiyas Festival 2012

For many years past, I have always wanted to go to Lucban Quezon to join in the festivities of the colorful Pahiyas Festival, the feast of San Isidro Labrador. I remember the date, May 15 of this annual festival, yet I never find time to go. This 2012, even if it falls on a Tuesday, I decided to go. And I was not disappointed.

20120611-154815.jpg

This is one of the most colorful festivals where you can just shoot away at any angle. Every corner, every side street, present photo opportunities. I just can’t help but shoot away.

20120611-161246.jpg

The parade is equally colorful. Young men & women paraded their especially tailored dresses made of local materials.

20120609-214950.jpg

This is indeed paradise for photo enthusiast who wants to practice one’s skill at photography. I’ll definitely come back.

20120611-204212.jpg

Leave a Reply

