Officially a Nikon

I just acquired a camera, a Nikon D3100, my very first DSLR. I used to own an old Canon manual SLR camera, which I lost to a thief. I am used to using canon. When DSLRs became reasonably priced, Canon is also the first DSLR I’ve used. So why did I bought a Nikon?

To be quite honest, the price point was the main reason for the decision. I haven’t used a Nikon DSLR intensively before the purchase but I always remember the difficulty I have with changing settings and how the controls where placed in Canon. At the back of my mind, I was hoping I would not have the same difficulty with Nikon. Even before the actual purchase, I read the manual I found online. So my Nikon, I fondly nicknamed Onik and the first few shots I took with it.

Leave a Reply

